Volgograd State Medical University

» RUS   ENG  
эмблема ВолГМУ
Last update
Besucherzahler get married with Russian brides
счетчик посещений
Новости и объявления
16.11.13 22:38 MSA 7th Grand Election

On 5th November 2013 the 7th Malaysian Students Association Grand Election was held at Lecture Hall No. 3 of Volgograd State Medical University.

Malaysian Students Association or also known as MSA is the official student body of Malaysian students in Russia. It consists of four main bureaus: media, academic, sports and welfare. MSA is responsible in helping students in any problem from personal to social aspect.

The meeting was emceed by final year student Siti Nur Hazwani. The students were updated with the activities held by MSA during October 2012 till October 2013 together with its financial report. The meeting was continued with the financial report of the Stalingrad Intervarsity Games (STIG-X) that was hosted by students of Volgograd State Medical University on April this year. Project manager of STIG-X Daniel Mathew gave his speech of appreciation.

Highlight of the day was the Grand Election where the new committees were being chosen by the Malaysian student community. The election was successfully organized by Election Committee 2013, led by Firdaus Zaid.

The MSA 2013/14 Committee is listed as following:

  • President: Muhammad Syamil Sabri
  • Vice Presidents: Meerabaanu Muralitharan, Ker Jin Hoong
  • Secretary: Nasyrah Muhammad Nasir (head), Vaani Nedissa Gunasekaran (assistant)
  • Treasurer: Intan Nur Aini Asmal (head), Nur Sulastini Md Nor (assistant)
  • Media Bureau: Mohamad Yusri (head), Ng Yung Jeat (assistant)
  • Welfare Bureau: Aliff Faisal Ahmad Kamar (head), Amir Aqil (assistant)
  • Academic Bureau: Rita Melissa Jafri (head), Sathiyaraj Subramaniam (assistant)
  • Sport Bureau: Abdul Hadi Mohd Zahari (head), Tan Ee Lin (assistant)

Batch Representatives:

  • Pre-med: Nor Arief Norddin
  • 1st year: Muhammad Hafizuddin Mat Yaman
  • 2nd year: Mohamad Shamin Jamaludin
  • 3rd year: Muhammad Khairul Anuar Mohd Halim
  • 4th year: Nik Muhammad Syahrin Nik Burhanuddin
  • 5th year: Isyafiq Qamaal Ahmadi
  • 6th year: Mohamad Khairuddin bin Khazali

The election was ended with final speeches of vice-presidents - Yuwaraja Vijayakumar and Goldon Anak Molling, and president of MSA 2012/13 Syed Aidid bin Syed Abdul Rahman.

The MSA 2013/2014 Media Bureau

Volgograd State Medical University, 1, Pavshikh Bortsov Sq., Volgograd,
400131, Russian Federation;
Tel/Fax ++7-8442-38-30-28
(Vice-Chancellor for international affairs, Prof.A.A.Spasov)
Написать письмо